06 Brake Boost Check Valve location

Patroned_LS

LVC Member
Reaction score
sup guys
newbie here. I just upgraded my brakes and replaced a master cylinder due to leakage. I always had a high pitched sound which i always though was a leak at my intake manifold. when i was testing the master cyinder and brake booster i heard the high pitch whistle/whining change pitch. before ignition, i pumped the brakes to stiffness turned the car on and pedal would lower so i know booster is good. this is leading me to believe the vacuum line or the check valve is faulty. thing is i tried to follow the vacuum line to check valve but im not familiar with the lcation. the manual says its located int he aspirator inline with the hose. havent had the time to get back in their, was just wondering if anybody here knew where the check valve is exactly and how difficult it is to repair. thanks in advance

The check valve is in the elbow that goes into the vacuum booster.
There is also a pair of valves in the middle of a set of vacuum hoses that run beside the intake manifold. I think that they work to get vacuum from the intake manifold or from a venturi on the throttle body, whichever has higher vacuum (manifold at idle, venturi at full throttle high RPM).

thanks joegr
i'll check it tonite hopefully but i though the location was different between the v6 & v8. i think the v6 has it connected to the booster the v8 has it in the line. i have the v8 (my fault i forgot to mention) and in the manual exploded view of the booster it is not shown

thanks joegr
i'll check it tonite hopefully but i though the location was different between the v6 & v8. i think the v6 has it connected to the booster the v8 has it in the line. i have the v8 (my fault i forgot to mention) and in the manual exploded view of the booster it is not shown