Good shocks/struts

Jporter

Active LVC Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,anyone have any good ideas for shocks/struts. My car seems to be riding hard on the bumps the past couple of days. I don't think its the bags 'cause the previous owner had them replaced last spring. What brand does lincoln use? and can I get a set that will give it the "new ride" feel,without having to go through a dealer. I'd like a nice easy smooth ride,especially with the state of repair (or lack thereof) of the roads in Massachusetts. My friends grand marquis rides beautifully, it almost glides over bumps and it's 15 years old now. That's what I'm looking for. Thanks

:steering

You can check out the vendors we have listed on this site they are after market Struts. I've used Strutmasters for my Lincoln Mark VII and was very pleased.

Or you can contact Eddy at http://www.americanairsuspension.com/index.htm for original replacement parts. I've heard he is excellent!

I'm no expert but you could check out your rear shocks! I know mine are going on my 93 Mark VIII and need replacing. They make the ride pretty rough.

Will be doing this job pretty soon.

Monroe sensatracs for the rear p/n-19710461. I think that may be a Advance autopart number but they are for a 1996 Ford T-bird 3.8L. $25.88 each. You could get Cobra rears etc. but it will ride much harsher. The Sensatracs are the way to go for plushness. No one makes after market shocks for the MarkVIII. Make sure you get new upper shock mounts from Lincoln as yours are probably shot.

mespock said:
You can check out the vendors we have listed on this site they are after market Struts. I've used Strutmasters for my Lincoln Mark VII and was very pleased.

Or you can contact Eddy at http://www.americanairsuspension.com/index.htm for original replacement parts. I've heard he is excellent!

I'm no expert but you could check out your rear shocks! I know mine are going on my 93 Mark VIII and need replacing. They make the ride pretty rough.