Exhaust / Engine idea's from work.

TKEx510xTKE

New LVC Member
Reaction score
While at work today I ran the idea thorugh my head of a sidemount exhaust on an LS. Now im new to this side and not the smartest guy when it comes to cars so im not totally sure if this is at all possible. If anyone knows and could help me it would be much appreciated.

Also, does anyone have the slightest idea on what it would take to swap out my 3.0 for a 3.9?

thanks for the help guys

*slaps TKE on forehead*

Could've had a V8!

just kidding man. :D

No reason why it wouldn't work but I can name one on why it wouldn't look good.

IMO you would need a nice aftermarket side skirt that adds some drop to the car ( in which you would then need the rest of the kit ) and then need to cut out a good hole for the exhaust tip.

Older cars look good cause of the body styles but most newer cars with pipes out the side are set up the same way I explained.

Thats one of the things that crossed my mind. However, From the pictures I have the Wings West kit for the 2000 ls looks like it has the type of skirt that I would need.

Now realize this is not exactly what im going for but it shows the idea of what I see the cut outs looking like and im still deciding if I want to do a stack with both on one side or do a slightly larger tip and have one to a side.

*edit* Werner, what type of wheels do you have on your LS, its hard to tell from the picture but they look good.

Thnaks, they are ADR M-Sports.

ADR-MSPORT-HS.jpg

If you do a search for some of my posts you can find a better pic. Not to be rude I just dont feel like digging them up right now:) .

i dont know how good it would look coming out infront of the rear tires, but maybe something coming out behind them. maybe

You could always ask Kleen LS to photoshop some side pipes on in his photoshop thread...:lol:

I'm talking like muscle car side pipes...lol! Not just cut outs with them dumping out the side. That would be funny!